Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif Approves Bifurcation Of PESCO

The Power Division has announced that the Peshawar Electric Supply Company (PESCO) will be split into two separate firms, PESCO and HAZECO, to improve operational efficiency, and customer service, and reduce line losses. PESCO will encompass six circles including Peshawar, Khyber, Swat, Bannu, Mardan, and Swabi, while HAZECO will include the Hazara-I and Hazara-II Circles.

Bifurcation Of PESCO

The headquarters for Hazara Electric Supply Company will be located in Abbottabad, and the Power Planning and Monitoring Company (PPMC) will provide support to both firms. However, the decision has been criticized by the Awami National Party (ANP) accusing the government of not consulting them and of acting unjustly towards the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province.

Also, check PESCO BILL 2023.

Leave a Comment